Northfield Conservation Commission

The Northfield Conservation Commission (NCC) serves in an advisory capacity along with the town legislative and planning bodies to promote stewardship of natural and cultural resources in Northfield by:

Serving as an educational resource to identify and protect Northfield's natural resources;

Supporting the Northfield Town Plan;

Safeguarding the Dog River and associated tributaries;

Promoting recreational activities that create a healthy and sustainable community for present and future generations; and

Providing guidance to the municipality and private land owners for sustainable land use management applications.

Northfield Conservation Commission members are appointed by the Town Select Board and serve four (4) year terms.  The current NCC members are Russ Barrett; Laura Hill-Eubanks; Pam Knox (Chair); Nathaniel Miller; Jane Pekol; Ruth Ruttenberg; and Deborah Zuaro.

Please email for more information about the commission or you can click here to access the Conservation Commission's Facebook page.

The NCC meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Northfield Municipal Building (51 South Main Street).  Please see the table below for future meeting dates and minutes of past meetings (when available).

January 11, 2017

February 8, 2017

March 8, 2017

April 12, 2017

May 10, 2017

June 14, 2017

July 12, 2017

August 9, 2017

September 13, 2017

October 15, 2017

November 8, 2017

December 13, 2017

January 10, 2018

February 14, 2018

March 18, 2018

April 8, 2018

May 16, 2018

June 20, 2018

July 18, 2018

August 15, 2018

September 19, 2018

October 17, 2018

November 28, 2018

December 19, 2018